Good dreams that are forgotten (random thoughts)

Man, that was such a great dream…if only I could remember it!  I don’t know how many people this has happened to, but it seems to happen to me often enough.  I was woken up on Monday from an after-turkey-nap by my cousin who thought it would be funny to jump on top of me (mind you, he is somewhere in his mid 20’s and isn’t a scrawny guy).  Needless to say, I was very upset because I was interrupted from having an AMAZING dream.  When I told my cousing this, I felt like the biggest idiot because I had no evidence to back this up, for I had forgotten the dream completely.  Then I began to think…and think…and think.  What on earth was that dream about?  Then I began to wonder…what if it wasn’t even that great of a dream.  What if I was just sleeping so well, that when I was awoken I felt like the sleep was so good that I associated it with a good dream.  Who knows…but I need not let these things consume my thoughts so much…but I couldn’t help to wonder.  Has this happened to you?  If so, tell me about it in the comments and include your thoughts about why you think it was a good dream or not.  Because maybe it wasn’t even a good dream at all?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

